The Depth in God’s Word, Through Prayer that is Unfathomable

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning.” – John 1:1-2

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge —that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” – Eph 3:16-19

“..so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” – Isa 55:11

Firstly you need to grasp this..

If God is Love – The Word was with God and the Word is God – Christ was with and is in His Father – Christ is in you – Christ is the Word

The above mouthful really struck me deep in my heart as I was reflecting on God’s Word. I can’t fully comprehend the depth of understanding that exists in Christ but I just had to write it down. Today I am challenged to do put something into action.

If we don’t know what we should pray, read Gods Word. If everything we pray is in line with Gods Word and therefore exists in Christ, then we are In-Him.

Christ depicts the beautiful image of the ‘vine and the branches’ and how we need to remain In-Him always. I am finding that the more we engross ourselves in His living Word, His greatness shines from our lives as we dwell In-Him and live each day connected intimately to Him. Remember ‘its no longer I, but Christ who lives in me’, if we truly persist in reading His Word, are we not allowing his living word (and His ministering Spirit) to speak to our innermost being?

I’ll leave you with this verse, as you ponder the depth that God’s Word should have in your life –

“For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” – Heb 4:12

Godsword

Leave a Reply

