Its Greater to Give than receive – A Quick Lesson

The world teaches us to be self-focused, greedy and to get ‘what you want when you want it’. Today I learnt a lesson. Christ is changing my heart, he is making me all mooshy and loving… Lol What A Christ!

Yesterday I was sitting with my family in a café and the Holy Spirit pointed out a elderly asian man sitting by himself. Acts 20:35 came straight into my mind, “In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’ ” For some reason it didn’t really matter who he was or what he thought, it didn’t matter what I thought, what mattered was that God was telling me to give to this man..so I did. I walked up to the register and said to the lady standing behind the counter, “please give me that mans bill, I want to bless him today”. I quickly scribed on a scrap piece of paper – ‘God Bless You, Have a wonderful day” and we walked out praying God would be revealed to this man.

I pray today that you too can give from the abundance that Christ has already blessed us with, ask the Holy Spirit to reveal Christ through You!

Present

Leave a Reply

