Ordinary World Changers – In 52 Days

Defeating Discouragement

Are you feeling discouraged, beaten by the world, beaten by the people that are meant to support you? watch this and tell me how you feel… http://www.lifechurch.tv/watch/change-your-world/3

My eyes have just been opened to what Satan has been doing in my life, and I have been letting it happen and get me down. I have learnt about what the enemy tries to do to bring me down.. it makes sense now because over the past few years I have been persecuted and ripped to shreds by people who were meant to support me. I now know that facing opposition means im doing something right, not doing something wrong! I strived to be productive, passionate and walk in Jesus’ shoes but all i came up against was adversity and it discouraged me, even hurt me. Not anymore..! My revelation for today:

  • Satans goal is to Steal, Kill and Destroy
  • We face opposition because we are usually trying to do something right not something wrong
  • Your enemy wants to discourage you from the inside and outside, he uses peoples weaknesses to attack you in your familiar environments (work, church, study groups, leadership)
  • Your enemy places obsticles in the way to prevent you carrying out Gods work and believing in Gods direction for your life
  • You will be criticised continually and persecuted (if you walk Gods path be encouraged not discouraged in times of persecuation and criticism)

So how do we overcome these things

  1. Remeber the Lord (who is great and awsome) and remember all the things that have held you back, reinforce how God has overcome these things and you need to rely on His strength and not your own.)
  2. Fight for your cause (Fight the good fight, believe in God who gives you strength in your weaknesses)

Be strong and pray for God to enter into your circumstances. 1 John 4:4 “You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.”… “Who can be against us when God is for us..” “who can seperate you from the love of God?”

Leave a Reply

